WRITING 101: DAY 2 – WRITE A LIST

Lists are my life. I keep a notebook with daily tasks, weekly tasks, and even monthly tasks. I make lists of who to send Christmas cards to, of what to buy for whom. I make grocery lists and lists of errands.

For this list, I think I want to think about the top 10 things that make me happy. (In no specific order.)

  1. My husband cooking me breakfast or dinner.
  2. Camping
  3. Coffee in the morning
  4. Hearing from my kids or grandkids
  5. Surprising someone with a phone call, a letter or card in snail mail, or even a sent/delivered package
  6. Writing
  7. Playing my violin or piano
  8. Inspiring people when I am speaking in public
  9. Date night with my husband
  10. Hearing from my friends
One thought on “WRITING 101: DAY 2 – WRITE A LIST”

Leave a Reply

