WRITING 101: DAY 11 – Update Your Readers

I’ve skipped a couple of days here, but I hope to go back and pick them up off the editing floor. No, wait. I have to pick them up off the email room floor because I never even had the chance to sit down with my email and open them up.

I really like the concept of today’s assignment and would love to “steal” Kate’s and Jess’s and Amber’s idea – “If we were having coffee right now…”

If we were having coffee right now … I would thank you for being my friend and spending time with me. This past weekend has been difficult, and right now hubby is in the cardiac cath lab where they are inserting two stents in two blocked arteries.

If we were having coffee right now … I would show you a picture of the beautiful sunrise this morning.

The sunrise today (Nov 16, 2015) in Columbia, TN.
The sunrise today (Nov 16, 2015) in Columbia, TN.

If we were having coffee right now … I would share with you my extreme frustration at the number of lady bugs that keep finding my way into my house this fall.

If we were having coffee right now … I would share my new found purpose for my blog about trying to live a healthy life in spite of chaos, uncertainty, and processed foods – that I even changed the name of the blog to KILTERED CONDITION. I would probably ask you to look at it and give me your opinion. Come to think of it, why don’t you click on the blog’s name and let me know what you think? Then, I might ask you to share the site with your friends.

If we were having coffee right now … I would tell you that I love living in Middle Tennessee, but I wish the chaos of unpacking was over and done with.

If we were having coffee right now … I might ask you your opinion about calling a craft and flea market place where I could set up a booth. Do you think I’m crazy? Do you think it would be worth it?

If we were having coffee right now … when you leave, I’d give you a hug.

1 thought on “WRITING 101: DAY 11 – Update Your Readers”

Leave a Reply

