MONDAY MORNING COFFEE NOV. 30

Good morning. It’s been quite a week, let alone a month. It’s been two weeks since you have joined me for coffee, or should I say that I have joined you for coffee.

If we were having coffee right now … I would appologize for the disaster that my living areas has become. Hubby and I are still working on unpacking. Since he is unable to join me in the garage and work there, I have been bringing the boxes into the living room and we have been cleaning and sorting there.

I have boxes labeled “spring,” “gifts,” “glass items to go to the shop,” “stuff to sell,” “craft and hobby room,” and “what on earth should I do with this.”

If we were having coffee right now … I would tell you that I was tired of clouds and rain. BUT, I would laugh and tell you that if my kids were little, they would have taken their building blocks out to the patio and pretended that the standing water was a moat.

If we were having coffee right now … I would tell you that I didn’t complete the 50,000 words to be a “winner” at National Novel Writing Month.

If we were having coffee right now … I would tell you I was grateful for the doctors that did the angiogram on my husband and put the stents in place. BUT, I would also share my frustration about his lack of energy and lighheadedness from bending over.

If we were having coffee right now … I would ask you to attend the orchestra Christmas concert, and that I am happy to be playing again.

What all has happened in your busy life?

Leave a Reply

