MONDAY MORNING COFFEE FEB. 15, 2016

One of these mornings it will be warm enough, and dry enough, to sit out on the front porch or back deck with our coffee, but for now, the dining room table will have to do.

If we were having coffee right now … I’d tell you that I’m proud of the fact that I set myself some writing goals for last week, AND accomplished them. That may not sound like much to you, but it has been a long time since I have felt that sense of accomplishment.

If we were having coffee right now … I’d talk about the different genres I like to read: cozy mysteries, romance, historical, literary fiction, mainstream fiction, and supernatural realism – both adult and YA. I just finished The Phantom Tollbooth (There will be a review posted later this week on “You Are Who You Eat.”)

What is/are your favorite genre(s)?

If we were having coffee right now … I’d tell you that my writing has taken on a strange and darker side; that as I review pieces in my “could be used” pile, I find them too “cute-sy”. I’m opting in favor of working through some of my recent “prompt writings” for some of the up-coming contests and calls for submissions.

If we were having coffee right now … I’d ask you if you would be interested in being my writing buddy and/or critique partner? I really miss the critique group I had been part of in Illinois. I’m looking for one closer than a 45 minute drive down here.

What would you say to me if we were having coffee right now?

Leave a Reply

