MONDAY MORNING COFFEE FEB 22, 2016

Good morning. Ok, good afternoon if you are living in the central time zone like I am. This morning I have banana bread to go with our coffee. I love making banana bread. It has such a comforting smell when it emerges from the oven.

If we were having coffee right now … I would tell you that I love living in Middle Tennessee. Saturday, my husband and I took a road trip to downtown Nashville to the RV show. I can’t wait to get camping this season, but I was thoroughly unimpressed with the RV show. HOWEVER, as we were looking for the venue, we roamed around the city, and afterwards, we drove down lower Broadway. I love the energy of Nashville. It’s upbeat feel. We have decided that we need to go downtown at least once a month. There is so much to see and so much to do.

If we were having coffee right now … I would tell you I have unearthed a manuscript that I am working to revise, edit, and polish.

If we were having coffee right now … I would tell you I have decided to include two features on this blog. On Wednesdays, I will be posting articles that talk about writing and the writing process. I’m calling it Karna’s Writing Studio. On Fridays, I will be posting writing resources. This feature I am calling Karna’s Writing Library.

If we were having coffee right now … I would tell you that I am still frustrated about the things I can’t find: certain manuscripts, copies of journals that I am published in, and resource books. I could tell you where they were in my previous home, or even in the home before that, and in some cases, in the home of my childhood; but I can’t find them here, now, and I have no idea what unpacked box they might be in.

If we were having coffee right now … I would share with you how frustrating it is having a limited amount of internet access. It is severely hindering my reading and commenting on other people’s blogs and websites. It is severely hindering my connections on social media. I am maxed on my data and am paying extra for what I use until Friday. Sorry if I don’t get to read or respond to your comments. Grrrrr, Verizon. LOL.

For the rest of the week, have some productive time writing, revising, and editing. I look forward to reading what you are writing.

Leave a Reply

