MONDAY MORNING COFFEE FEB 29, 2016

We were blessed this weekend with beautiful weather, and I am grateful that it is temperate enough to have our coffee on the front porch this morning.

If we were having coffee right nowI’d ask you if you realized that today is Leap Day. Are you one of the many people who do something special for Leap Day? I’m not, but I am considering it. I’m not sure what I’m going to do that would be only once ever four years. I’m going to have to think about it as I go through the day today and hopefully have time to celebrate it tonight.

If we were having coffee right now … I’d tell you that as a writer, it frustrates me when I get to my data limit on my phone plan. I had five days last week that I had to be excessively judicious about how long I was on the internet.

If we were having coffee right now … I’d tell you that I am working on a letter / card writing re-connection plan. I’m looking to remember to send people birthday cards and writing a letter to at least one person a week. I’m always looking for ways to weave writing into my daily life.

If we were having coffee right now .. I’d ask you what you thought about people who write their blog posts and schedule them for publication. I think I am finally getting to a point where I can actually do this. In my weekly plan, I have listed my blogs and listed eight 30 minute writing intervals. I’ll let you know how well this kind of scheduling works for me. I have two of my blogs (this one and “The Driveway Cafe”) up and running. I’m tempted to add the third one to my work this week. Several months ago, I found that I had divided up my interests and developed a total of five blogs. I am now working to consistently publish on each of them.

If we were having coffee right now … I would ask you to read the 15 pages I am sending out to a competition this week.

Leave a Reply

